Board of Directors

David Gelber


Mr. David Gelber serves as Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board of Walker Crips Group plc. He served as Group Chief Operating Officer of ICAP plc from 1994 to 2005 and previously held the position of Chief Operating Officer of HSBC Global Markets. Prior to joining HSBC he held senior trading positions at Citibank, Chemical Bank and J P Morgan.

He currently serves as a Non-Executive Director of IPGL Ltd, an investment holding company, DDCAP Ltd, an arranger of Islamic compliant financial transactions, Extoix LLP, a Frontier Market investment boutique and Amadeo Air Four PLC, a closed end fund investing in aircraft leasing.

His previous directorships include Globeop Financial Services and eSeclending LLC in Boston.

Sean K W Lam FCPA (Aust.), Chartered FCSI

Group Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Sean Lam is a passionate technologist and innovator and has made it his quest to 'engineer out complexities'.

He graduated in 1991 with a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia majoring in accounting and finance. He was Head of Internal Audit with Phillip Securities in Singapore. In 1995, he was appointed Head of Operations and in the same year he attained his professional qualification as a CPA. In 1999, Walker Crips Group appointed Sean to the Board as Development Director, with overall responsibility for systems development and technology. In 2004, he was made Chief Operating Officer, and in 2007, Group Managing Director and Chief Technology Officer.

Sean is a Fellow of CPA Australia, a member of its European Council from 2010 – 2015, and President of its European Region in 2012 and 2013. He is also a Chartered Fellow of the Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment.

Sean was appointed Group Chief Executive Officer in September 2017.

Martin Wright

Senior Independent Director

Mr. Martin Wright was appointed to the Board in July 1996 as a Non-Executive Director. He is a Partner of Charles Russell Speechlys LLP (Solicitors) where he is a member of the Partnership Council. Martin is a member of the Law Society.

He is also a Non-Executive Director of a number of private companies.

Hua Min Lim

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Hua Min Lim is the Executive Chairman of PhillipCapital Group of companies and was also appointed Chairman of IFS Capital Limited on 20 May 2003. He began his career holding senior positions in the Stock Exchange of Singapore (SES) and the Securities Research Institute. He has served on a number of Committees and sub-Committees of the SES.

In 1997, he was appointed Chairman of the SES Review Committee, which is responsible for devising a conceptual framework to make Singapore’s capital markets more globalised, competitive and robust. For this service, he was awarded the Public Service Medal (PBM) in 1999 by the Singapore government. He served as a Board Member in the Inland Revenue Authority Singapore from 2004 to 2010.

Mr Lim holds a Bachelor of Science degree (honours) in chemical engineering from the University of Surrey and obtained a Master’s degree in Operations Research and Management studies from Imperial College, London University.

Clive Bouch FCA

Non-Executive Director

Clive Bouch was appointed to the Board in March 2017 and chairs the Audit Committee. He currently serves as an independent NonExecutive Director of Invesco UK Limited where he chairs the Audit and Risk Committees, the Steamship Mutual Insurance London and Bermuda Protection & Indemnity Clubs where he is a member of the Claims, Finance & Nomination and Audit & Risk Committees, and Towergate Insurance where he chairs the Audit Committee and is a member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committees.

Previously he was a partner in Arthur Andersen and then Deloitte where he provided audit and advisory services to companies in the financial services industry, latterly specialising in the asset management, insurance and pension sectors. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, Fellow of the Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment and a Chartered Insurance Practitioner.

Investors should be aware that past performance is not a reliable indicator of future results and that the price of shares and other investments, may fall as well as rise and the amount realised may be less than the original sum invested.

Walker Crips Group plc (Old Change House, 128 Queen Victoria Street, London EC4V 4BJ), registered in England, registered number 1432059, incorporates the following companies which are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority: Walker Crips Investment Management Limited registered in England number 4774117 member of the London Stock Exchange, Walker Crips Wealth Management Limited registered in England number 3790291, Ebor Trustees Limited registered in England number 3514268, Barker Poland Asset Management LLP registered in England and Wales number OC341149.